Mushrooming

20 06 2009

We have had a lot of rain lately– my rain gauge measured 3″ on Thursday alone.  On Wednesday, I noticed a cute little mushroom in the lawn:

Cute Little Mushroom

Cute Little Mushroom

On Saturday, just as it was starting to rain again, I glanced out and noticed what I thought was a rabbit sitting by the same grassed-over tree stump.  I grabbed my camera and went out to look…

Big Hulking Mushroom

Big Hulking Mushroom

Underside of Big Hulking Mushroom

Underside of Big Hulking Mushroom

…it was not a rabbit.  See the clover in the lower left corner of the pictures?  Use that as a scale– it gives you a pretty good idea of how much the Cute Little Mushroom grew in the space of three days.  (Lots. Of.  Rain.)

Actions

Information

One response

22 06 2009
curlylibrarian

I think I mushrooms growing in my hair its rained so much. My tomato plants are giving up the ghost.

Leave a Reply

